Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting Monday, November 14, 2022 – 1:00 p.m. East Reading Room, Patrick Henry Building, Richmond, VA

AGENDA

Welcome

1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, Opening Remarks: *Travis Voyles, Acting Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources – 10 minutes*

Business and Financial Matters

- 2. Approval of Minutes from July 12, 2022 Board Meeting 1 minute
- 3. Update on the three parcels in Shenandoah County willed to the VLCF *Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR 5 minutes*
- 4. Virginia Land Conservation Fund Financial Update: *Sharon Partee, Director of Finance, DCR 5 min*

Land Preservation Tax Credit Program

- 5. Update from Department of Taxation: *Larry Durbin, Assistant Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation 15 minutes*
- 6. LPTC Program Transfer Fee Revenues and Approval of distribution of the 2021 VLCF Stewardship Fund, pursuant to § 58.1-513: *Gina DiCicco, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR 10 minutes*

VLCF Grant Program

- 7. Recently Completed VLCF Grant Projects: *Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR 10 minutes*
- 8. FY23 Grant Round 60 minutes
 - a. Grant Round Overview: Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR
 - b. Presentation of Recommended Grant Applications from the Interagency Taskforce:
 - i. Farmland Preservation: Jen Perkins, Coordinator, Office of Farmland Preservation, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

- ii. Forestland Preservation: Karl Didier, Forestland Conservation Program Manager, Department of Forestry
- iii. Historic Areas Preservation: Karri Richardson, Easement Program Specialist, Department of Historic Resources
- iv. Natural Area Protection: Jason Bulluck, Director, Virginia Natural Heritage Program, DCR
- v. Open Spaces and Parks: Kristal McKelvey, Recreation Grants Manager, Planning & Recreation Resources Division, DCR
- c. Comments from Grant Applicants and the Public
- d. Board Discussion and Approval of FY23 Grant Awards
- 9. Public Comment
- 10. Adjourn

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: The Honorable Travis Voyles, Acting Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources Vice Chair: Mary-Carson Stiff Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Matthew Lohr, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry Woodie Walker Samantha Vargas Poppe Jay C. Ford Krystina E. White Susan E. Donner The Honorable David W. Marsden The Honorable Richard H. Stuart Bruce Vlk Dr. James F. Casey **Elizabeth Andrews** Kat Imhoff Leslie Cockburn Glenda C. Booth Andrew C. Jennison Lisa Kestner Quigley Sonya Powell

Executive Secretary: Matthew Wells, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation